Safer Web Review

1.2
Rated 1.2 out of 5
1.2 out of 5 stars (based on 40 reviews)

SaferWeb VPN was a 1 Star VPN that scammed customers by charging x2 or x3 more, and delivering a slow VPN experience and ultimately exit scamming. Avoid similar scams by choosing a top rated VPN:

FAKE VPN SCAM ALERT

Avoid Scams Like SaferWeb VPN

Get The Best Top-Rated VPN

4.5/5
Fastest VPN Provider. Highly Recommended

5/5

4.5/5
Fastest VPN provider! Large network!

4.9

4.5/5
Most reliable VPN, with lots of extras!

4.9

4.5/5
Huge network, great country selection, average features

4.6

4.5/5
Fastest VPN provider! Large network!

4.4

4.5/5
Excellent Fast, Anonymous, Multi-functional VPN

4.4

Below is our former review of Safer Web VPN, prior to its shutdown.

Safer Web Review Summary

Safer Web is a VPN provider that has launched in 2016 and closed in 2018. It claims to offer a one-click privacy solution and fast connection speeds. The company rans a small network of only 33 servers. They offered basic features and no mobile apps. Unfortunately, this VPN ended up being a scam, scamming customers over the years and degraded service experience.  They also were known to LOG and retrain personal user information and activity. 

Safer Web closed down its business in 2018 in what’s believed to be an Exit Scam. The VPN is no longer accessible, even by paying customers. Because of this, and regardless of our previous assessment of the site, we recommend that you AVOID SAFERWEB VPN. Instead look for alternatives in our top 10 VPN list right now.

Safer Web VPN Features

Safer Web says that you can use its services to access TV and movie streaming sites, as well as social media sites. You don’t even need to set up anything, and you can use the VPN service right after signing up.

Another notable feature of this provider is the VPN app you use to manage your connections. The app is designed to be easy to run, with a Quick Connect button featured on the home screen for convenience. It is available for most popular platforms, as well as specialized ones like:

  • Sony PlayStation
  • Microsoft Xbox
  • Google Nexus
  • Amazon Fire
  • Microsoft Surface

Aside from these features, Safer Web offers what it calls “supercharged servers.” These are dedicated servers where the number of users is limited. The site says that this gives users greater bandwidth, resulting in increased speed and performance. The servers are intended for use in heavy traffic applications like torrenting and video streaming.

Safer Web SERVERS & COUNTRIES

Safer VPN has a small network, covering only 27 countries. It also maintains just around 33 servers, which is a far cry from the thousands run by more popular providers with larger VPN networks like IPVanish.

One thing we did like about Safer Web is that it gives you the real-time traffic load for the available servers. This is helpful when determining the best server to connect to.

Safer Web Locations

The list also indicates whether a given server can be used for torrenting, which is a nice bonus.

Reliability & Speed Tests

Safer Web claims to provide the fastest speeds possible for browsing the Internet. What these speeds are is a mystery since the company does not give any useful speed data on its site. This makes gauging Safer Web’s actual performance once you get it quite hard as they make no actual claims.

Safer Web Speed

This lack of speed data is going to be a concern for those who are just encountering this provider for the first time. Until we get more reliable data about its speed and performance, we suggest that you instead go with the fast VPNs on our list of the best VPNs for Streaming.

Pricing and Payments

Safer Web offers two different plans: Premium and Super Premium. The Premium plan is $4.95 per month and has the following features:

  • Seven locations
  • Unrestricted bandwidth
  • Unrestricted data transfer
  • Multiple protocols
  • One device connected

The Super Premium plan offers more device connections, and is priced at $5.95 per month with these features:

  • All locations
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Unlimited data transfer
  • Multiple protocols
  • Three device connections

The signup for new users has been disabled on Safer Web’s site. In our chat with a customer support agent, we found out that the company is now out of business.

Safer Web Chat

The site is currently usable only to existing members who are finishing their contracts.

Support

Safer Web has an accessible chat panel for real-time customer support. Its agents respond suitably fast to questions and inquiries. You can also send your questions via email to support@saferweb.com.

Aside from direct customer support channels, the site has a knowledge base section for quick references. This is divided into subsections covering specific concerns like account management and troubleshooting. The answers themselves are detailed enough for anyone to use.

POLICIES & LOGGING

Safer Web claims that it does not log your browsing sessions. The site’s Privacy Policy, however, reveals that it still collects a variety of information from you upon registration. This includes personal details, types of devices used, and the pages you viewed.

What makes this situation worse is that the policy explicitly states that the company stores your information for seven years. We think that this is far too long, even with service applications in mind. The company might also share that information with other parties it works with. Because of this, we suggest that you instead opt for providers that have strong no-logs policies.

Expert Recommendation

Safer Web initially came off as a fairly average VPN provider. Its support for multiple platforms and devices can make it a suitable option for casual VPN use. The company’s small network would limit that overall functionality, but it has some specialized servers that can be taken advantage of.

As we learned recently, and will say in our Safer Web review, the company is closing down, with its site only usable by existing users. We recommend that you look for alternatives. Our Top 5 list of great VPN providers will give you options that offer better features than Safer Web.

Safer Web User Reviews

1.2
Rated 1.2 out of 5
1.2 out of 5 stars (based on 40 reviews)
Excellent3%
Very good2%
Average0%
Poor5%
Terrible90%

Safer web fraud (Monetary Loss: $0)

Rated 1 out of 5
June 27, 2020

Someone tried to Bill my account for $239, and leaving a balance of $456? I have never heard of safer web and never tried to get it services. This comes from my endurance company. I am so lucky that PayPal did not allow this transaction to go through. Because it is fraud!
Here are the details:
Amount: $239.28 USD
To: The Endurance International Group, Inc.
For: Super Premium
Automatic payment ID: I-*******
Payment due: Jun 27, 2020 Failed
Outstanding balance: $478.56 USD
Customer service website: https://www.saferweb.com
Customer service email: billing@saferweb.com

GloriaIam

I have been scammed (Monetary Loss: $358.92)

Rated 1 out of 5
June 24, 2020

I received an email of the scam as everyone else without approving charges. My credit card was changed which meant they could not process charges Thank goodness.

ddcrank

Even after canceling over 4 years ago, still try to take money from PayPal (Monetary Loss: $0)

Rated 1 out of 5
May 14, 2020

I received an email from PayPal saying an automatic payment failed (Good!) to SaferWeb VPN/The Endurance International Group, Inc. Saying I owe $718.00 for a product I canceled and removed from my PC over 4 years ago. I can’t get into contact with their website (which is gone).

Crimson

Not trustworthy, not reliable

Rated 1 out of 5
January 1, 2018

During previous subscription periods, SaferWeb was a reliable professional addition to my system. Then, it became unstable, sometimes there, sometimes not. Downloaded software, tried other techniques attempting to learn why it was not available. Never learned what was actually happening. So I deleted as much of the software as possible and ran “naked” — without VPN coverage. I try not to become an expert on new technology. My goal is just to learn enough to enrich my Internet usage and protect myself from as much crime as possible. SaferWeb ceased being a positive, beneficial partner when it failed to tell me what was happening.

Jack Farnlacher

Safer Web Demise

Rated 2 out of 5
October 10, 2017

Had no problems with Safer Web VPN. The Only problem is the site discontinued service with no warning or explanation. I would have liked an explanation and recommendation for alternative VPN. “Chat” with customer service noted that Safer Web no longer in operation in U.S.

Robert Gandy

Safer Web Service

Rated 5 out of 5
July 19, 2017

Just curious as to why Safer Web no longer offers their services in the U.S. anymore. I was quite pleased with the service..it just went away with no explanation. I contacted the “chat” customer service. They are refunding unused fees, but offered no information on alternative VPN. I would appreciate knowing what happened.

Robert Gandy

The specialists of disconnections!

Rated 2 out of 5
April 27, 2017

I paid for a Super Premium plan and I am fed up of being disconnected every five minutes I don’t feel protected at all because I stopped reconnecting all the time. At least, the software should attempt to reconnect to a server especially when we are unaware of being disconnected. I think I will switchback to expressVPN. It made much less promises than SaferWeb but at least, it holds them.

Normand Bourque

Why dropp-off?

Rated 4 out of 5
February 3, 2017

From time to time, sometimes every day, SaferWeb says “Connect now”, after it has been running a few hours.. Why is this? Am I protected when this happens ? It is good when one looks at the Internet address, different each time… dcc..

Donald Campbell

UNAUTHORIZED BILLING (Monetary Loss: $235.00)

Rated 1 out of 5
January 27, 2017

SUBSCRPIED FOR 1 YEAR, BILLING INTO 2019

Glen

Saferweb no longer cut the mustard

Rated 1 out of 5
November 12, 2016

SaferWeb August 2017 – They have closed down the Amsterdam, Chicago, London, New York, Singapore, Sydney and p2p-Netherlands servers – Overall poor service and incompetent help desk. I dropped their services after being unable to obtain connection after a long period of experiencing unstable connections. Oh, and when connection is available, it is generally slow in comparison with their competitors.

Kevin Westby

SAFERWEB not safe (Monetary Loss: $104.79)

Rated 1 out of 5
October 27, 2016

read an ad in yahoo on saferweb. wanted more information and started entering information I hit the cancel X button but they still got my information. I have been trying to cancel the account ever since. I have already have internet security and do not want anything with saferweb.

Raymond R

Scammed for recurring payments (Monetary Loss: $0)

Rated 1 out of 5
September 12, 2016

I reviewed a website starting to speed up your computer, cost $9.95. I set up with PayPal and paid the $9.95. After they received the $9.95 low and behold it came back stating recurring payments. I immediately cancelled but paid PayPal the $9.95. On 7/29/16 I spoke with Debbie at PayPal and she stated it came into them first as a (One Time Payment) and now they want recurring payments. She told me they scammed me and I owe them nothing. I got notified again on 8/25/16 by PayPal that Safer web (even though cancelled was looking for the monthly $9.95. I called PayPal and again spoke with Debbie who stated the same thing about the one-time payment and I owe PayPal nothing. Today again come to another request for $9.95 thru PayPal, I logged a complaint with them and once again I am going back to Safer web to once again make myself clear. It is not even on my computer. They are scammers and liars!

Peter

Signed for a trial. Framed to pay $10 month for following 24 months (Monetary Loss: $234)

Rated 1 out of 5
August 24, 2016

You just set up an automatic payment profile to SAFERWEB.com. Here’s the information:
Trial Period
To: SAFERWEB.com
For: Super Premium – 24 Months
Profile ID: I-9WSPSRB1SJLS
About the automatic payment you just set up:
Trial period amount: $23.93 USD
Billing cycle: 24 Months
Next payment due: 23-Aug-2016
Next payment amount: $23.93 USD
Start date: 23-Aug-2016
End date: 23-Aug-2018
Next payment detail
Amount to be paid each time: $239.28 USD
Billing cycle: Every 24 Months
Payments start: 23-Aug-2018
Pay with money from: MasterCard Credit Card XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-

Carlitos Way

I have been scammed by SaferWeb (Monetary Loss: $119.64)

Rated 1 out of 5
August 23, 2016

Exactly the same thing that your other complainants made. Even same amount. I looked at their offer ( a , faster internet). I did not realize I signed up for it. I never saw a price. I’m 72 and living on Social Security alone. I would not do this. I just looked them up and they scam people.

Sierra Carolyn

SCAM (Monetary Loss: $23.00)

Rated 1 out of 5
August 13, 2016

I fell for their VPN ad and signed up for their 4.99 services in July which cost 7.99. They then tried to rob me for 119. I immediately called my bank and they put a stop payment on the charge. I also immediately cancelled my subscription several times and all they did was give me “free” upgrades and links to instructional videos. This was all from their “Customer Happiness Team.” Each time (a total of five), I responded by telling them I wanted to cancel. They never cancelled but kept sending “Sorry” emails with more free upgrades. Oh yes, most important is that their service never worked. I’ve used VPN before in a business account and know how it works and how to set it up. I am in a rural location now and have only cell access to the internet. At this date, I am still waiting for a cancellation AND a refund after over five attempts ALL within their 30 day “guarantee” cancellation time window.

larry

I have been scammed by Saferweb.com (Monetary Loss: $30.00)

Rated 1 out of 5
August 8, 2016

I went to check my checking account and noticed 2 deductions from Saferweb.com totaling $14.97 each. I do not do business with this company, nor have I ever done business with them. I have had Norton for 3 years, why would I want to go to an unknown company? My account is pending right now, when the post I will bring charges against them, since it looks like most of the scams have been unresolved.

dynna Moe

I have been scammed by Saferweb.com (Monetary Loss: $119.64)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 30, 2016

On July 28, 2016 I was surfing the internet when this ad popped up from Saferweb.com stating how they could make my computer run faster and more secure for only $4.99 per month. So I went to their site and after reading everything about there site, I decided it seemed like a good deal for the price, so I signed up. After downloading their product, I tried several times to get connected to the nearest safe server, as I was instructed to do. Each time I got the message that the connection had failed. So I got off the site and checked my bank balance with my local bank. I saw that Saferweb had deducted $119.64 from my checking account. I immediately went back to Saferweb.com to find out how to cancel the subscription. It could only be cancelled by e-mail. I have sent them five e-mails since then requesting cancellation and an immediate refund of the $119.64 they stole from my account. I have received e-mails in return from each of the above listed people giving me the run around. I even told them that I was a 74 year old man on a fixed income and I could not afford the price of $119.64, which is the truth.

jack

Unauthorized charges (Monetary Loss: $95.71)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 26, 2016

Ad says one price and when you do not add extra time, they charge card added fees without your authorization. Called them and they said they will refund money…….will take 7 – 10 days to receive it.

katartist

I have been scammed by Saferweb.com (Monetary Loss: $119.64)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 26, 2016

I noticed their ad online which promotes how their service not only keeps you safe when your online but also adds additional speed while surfing etc. Basic package as advertised is $4.99 per month w/ a one year contract .. total $ 59.88. These slime balls charged my American Express gold card $119.69 and to top it off, the app would not even download after trying dozens of times , I gave up and contacted American Express. It’s being investigated by my card holder now and I’m positive that I will get a full refund.. the perks of using American Express Gold. Beware of these slime balls ! They will go down in flames … RIP dude

Saber

Take money out of your bank account unauthorized (Monetary Loss: $129.00)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 25, 2016

They show up in my phone while I was looking for something, they offered protection while you’re in the websites, for $4.99 a month, so I said well is not a bad price I can try it see if it work, I checked my b.acc and they took a pymnt of $19.95,and another for $119.64 same time same day I call my bank and they told me to call them, I call and told them that I wasn’t happy about how they took the money out of the acc that I dint agree on ,so for that reason I wanted to cancel.and the guy thtat I talk to he say that it was cancel and they not weren’t taking the money out of the bank account. Which he lie because they did took the money outof the cuss bank. When I talk to them and the bank was thesame day of the transaction so the money was pending on the bank .This happen in a Metter of minutes of the same day. This is the date of the transaction 7-5-16.
I call back the bank again to let them know that I have talked to safer Web.and they haven’t return my money so I need to let someone know because I just seen the advertised again today as I’m making this complain, please helpme and prevent for other people to be in my position.

Delia

SCAMMED BY SAFERWEB (Monetary Loss: $212.39)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 21, 2016

On July 15, 2016 I ordered this $9.99 sent coverage. I thought this is something everyone should use and I even told friends about Saferweb and how even Burger King is using it. I trusted this because of that statement. HOWEVER, AFTER I SIGNED UP THE CHARGES TO MY ACCOUNT STARTED THE VERY FIRST DAY. $9.99 AND ON THE SAME DAY $119.64. THE FOLLOWING JULY 19, 2016 THEY TOOK ANOTHER $34.90 & $47.86. SO i CALLED THEM TO FIND OUT WHY THESE CHARGES WERE BEING TAKEN OUT OF MY ACCOUNT. THE LADY OVER THE PHONE ASSURED ME THEY WOULD REPLACE THE MONEY BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT ASAP. She claimed it was an error, but not to worry they would credit my account. This was a Sunday late night that I spoke to. The next day I kept checking on my account. Nothing was returned. I called my banking company to put a stop to these charges immediately. I had to start another account and another debit card. These people are lairs and con artists. PLEASE DON’T USE THIS COMPANY!!!!! YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU DO. I’AM REPORTING THIS COMPANY TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BURIAL THE MINUTE FINISH THIS COMPLAINT. YOU SHOULD TO IF YOU KNOW WHATS GOOD FOR YOU.

TAMMY

Dipping in my acct. Fraud (Monetary Loss: $14.00)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 18, 2016

They showed up on my phone when I was looking for something, and they provided protection on the website for $4.99 a month, so I said that the price is good, I can test whether it works, I checked my b.acc and they took I left the pymnt for 19.95 dollars. On the same day, I called my bank and they asked me to call them. At the same time, they took another 119.64 dollars. I called and told them how I did not agree with them. That’s why I want to cancel. The person I spoke to told me it was cancelled and they did not withdraw money from the bank account. He lied because they took the money from the damn bank. When I talked to them and the bank, it was the same day of the transaction, so the money was pending in the bank. This happened within one meter minute of the same day. This is the transaction date 7-5-16. I called the bank again to inform them that I have talked to a safer web and they did not refund my money, so I need to notify someone because I saw it again today and announced it again after I filed a complaint, please Help me and prevent others from being in my place.

Haze

RIDICULOUS PEOPLE (Monetary Loss: $95.71)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 13, 2016

I filled out the app. and I usually don’t do this but i did then at the end it said $95.71 dollars and i hurried up and called and cancelled it, but my monies is still pending. this is a damn shame. this is how people end up missing and i see this stuff a lot and i should of known better.

ladyj

I was scammed by SaferWeb (Monetary Loss: $30.91)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 13, 2016

After signing up for this, it made my computer worse. I tried emailing them to stop further automatic withdrawals, as I didn’t like their product and didn’t intend to use it. They charged me $9.95 plus $5.99 for a book, which they never sent. Then on July 12, 2016, they took another $14.97 out of my bank account after my having emailed them several times not to charge me anymore! I want my money returned promptly!!!

Normanda

Scammed (Monetary Loss: $150)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 10, 2016

I don’t know how they got my card number, but I never signed up for this software. And the only reason I found out is when I checked my bank account. I had budgeted that money for my rent, plus I was charged by my bank an overdraft fee in the amount of $30.00. Saferweb told me that (even though it was their error) I have to wait seven to ten days for my refund. Apparently they don’t care that my rent cannot be seven to ten days late, as I will also be charged a late fee. I hope this scammer company goes out of business. They should be charged for all the late fees that they caused to my bank, also late fee for my rent. Thank you so much for listening.

gem

Total Scam...Avoid completely (Monetary Loss: $130.00)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 9, 2016

After signing up for a promotional cost of 9.95, a charge of 119.64 also showed up on my billing invoice. Servers could not connect, upon further investigating…NONE of their servers were available to Denver, Colorado, even the server the Help Center recommended to use. If you think your getting security for a trial of 10 bucks…you’re not. You’re getting taken for a ride.

Charles

THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE "EVER" !!!!! STAY AWAY !!!!!! (Monetary Loss: $0)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 7, 2016

I signed up for this service a few days ago for their two-year plan. I knew what I would be paying so this is not my issue. When I tried to connect my devices, an iPhone, iPad, and Apple laptop, I needed help. There is NO voice to voice with a technician. You MUST use their live chat line–ridiculous!! They have an online tutorial on how to connect your iPhone and iPad– it doesn’t work. When I connected to tech support, the first person who came on called himself “Buster Keaton” (give me an f…….ing break). He didn’t help me at all, simply cut me off and ended the session. I opened a second live chat session, got someone else with a fake name– along the lines of an old movie actor (give me “another” f…..ing break). He told me that their system is not “ios compatible”— whatever this means. I would have to “manually” configure my iPhone and iPad and he sent me a link so I could muddle through it myself and ended the session abruptly. NO HELP WHATSOEVER!!!!!
Again, give me an f…..ing break!! The WORST COMPANY I have ever tried to do business with in my life. I called back, got their billing department, spoke to a lady name Babe (could hardly understand what she was saying due to her thick accent)– told her I wanted to cancel the service and get my money back. I demanded a cancellation confirmation number, she gave it to me. I checked my Paypal account this morning, my money was refunded– Thank goodness!! I hope the rest of you receive your refunds. As for anyone out there even considering signing up for their service, save yourself the headache, DON’T DO IT. This company needs to be shut down.

1@11

Total Scam, Software, VPN (Monetary Loss: $119.64)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 5, 2016

BE WARNED! Claimed to sell me software for safe internet for $4.99 and charged me $119.64 unauthorized and the software does not work.. also they do not answer their phone number provided and have not returned the support ticket email response. Stay away from these scammers. BE WARNED!!

Svandusen

Every time you are ready to close, another offer pops up. (Monetary Loss: $0)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 3, 2016

Does not look right. While filling out their initiation, it was interrupted three times with another offer or savings. There is something about their web that does turn me off. If you know anything about the legitimacy of “Safer Web” I would appreciate your input. Thanks R.K.

Feuerbach

Unauthorized charge (Monetary Loss: $129.59)

Rated 1 out of 5
July 2, 2016

The initial page advertised two years for $4.95. AFTER I was charged the confirmation informed me I was charged $130. I emailed billing, but after reading multiple reviews saying that won’t work I just called my credit card to report the unauthorized charge. Total scam.

Jchc027

STAY AWAY! (Monetary Loss: $165.66)

Rated 1 out of 5
June 30, 2016

Like others, I checked it out as it was advertised everywhere! VPN sounded interesting, so I get on the website and you have three choices, 1 month access or pay per month. a 24 month subscription or a 12 month subscription Of course the two 12 and 24 month you pay up front and a discounted rate. So I chose the one month access to try it out. I get an alert from my bank that $105.66 had been withdrawn from my account and I was over drawn. I only use that account for certain bills, so there is limited funds in there. I emailed their support three times with no response and the phone number listed? NO ONE ANSWERS! There was also no confirmation of my payment via email! SCAM WEBSITE!

Charlie

It appears to be a scam or very complicated hustle (Monetary Loss: $0)

Rated 1 out of 5
June 29, 2016

The offer looked good. I signed up for the basic 4.99 with a 30 day money back, when I tried to use it, it would not work but was hustled to sign up for a higher fee to get it to work. I decided to ask for money back. In 6 days, no avail. Then 119.64 comes up on my credit card. With no answer to 3 requests to cancel I disputed the charge. This is one of best hustles(?) I have seen. Stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!

billy

SPAMMING WONT STOP EMAILING (Monetary Loss: $0)

Rated 1 out of 5
May 24, 2016

SAFERWEB and ARON JONEs continue to spam and send constant emails. the unsubscribe tab increases the volume of emails they send out. I have written and still keep sending out spam email continuously.

Cody

Lost my social security card and driver's license (Monetary Loss: $119.64)

Rated 1 out of 5
May 22, 2016

I called the Safer Web and a foreigner spoke at a speed of 100 miles per minute and could hardly understand that he would cancel this and return the money to my account. Obviously after reading the reviews of this company, they said it was a scam and they still did not receive the money. This is definitely a scam. All complaints have not been resolved, so I want to know why consumers are deceived and Safe Web is at large. I even had to look it up to see what this secure network is. Someone needs to take action in this company. Someone needs to check the reported scams about the company and should pay attention immediately.

faith

Safer Web (Monetary Loss: $119.00)

Rated 1 out of 5
May 17, 2016

It said it costs 5.99 US dollars per month, but it charged 119.00 US dollars from my credit card, and they said online shopping is safe. ???????

Herman

Saferweb scam (Monetary Loss: $143)

Rated 1 out of 5
May 17, 2016

I bought a 2-year subscription for £ 4.99 and paid by PayPal just to see that they were taking £ 147 from my account. I could not get in touch with them, so I called Paypal and canceled the order.

Donrevy

Saferweb.com a malware program (Monetary Loss: $119)

Rated 1 out of 5
May 13, 2016

I signed up for a more secure website on May 6, 2016. It should be $5.99 per month. The first thing I noticed is that it reduced the Internet speed of my desktop computer from 30 Mbps to 256 kbps. I went to their website, then I went to their support page, where I entered the chat window. I explained the problem to the support staff. They explained some solutions to me. There is no solution, so I explained to the support staff to cancel my account and refund my money. The support staff told me that I must send an email to billing@saferweb.com. So I did, and I received an email from SaferNet.com saying that I need to visit one of the websites listed below. I chose the person who said the account and opened the website. I was taken back to the support page I visited before. So I opened the chat window. When the support staff came, I told them that I wanted to close my account and get my money back. The support staff told me there was nothing they could do. I was told that I need to send an email to billing@saferweb.com. I told the support staff that I have already done so, and this is how I access this page. The support staff notified me. This is all they can do for me. It is 05/13/2016 and there is still no reply from billing@saferweb.com. After doing some research, I started to read more about the software. This is what I often see: Saferweb is a malware, also known as a browser hijacker. Generally speaking, most search engines are legal and harmless; however, most browser hijackers have only one development goal, which is to generate advertising revenue. Innocent users will be tricked into clicking on displayed advertisements or advertising banners, and malware owners will receive a cost per click. You can find many reports on Saferweb and how it changes browser settings, installs unwanted toolbars without user consent, and how difficult it is to remove them from the system. All of this is to ensure the search engine advertising revenue, so I just hope to get my money back, but it does not look like it. So I hope I can warn others about this software and the SaferWeb.com company. Do not order, that is, this is a scam… SaferWeb.com and its scam. Spread the word!

shakey

MISLEADING PRICES. Lost $120!

Rated 1 out of 5
May 3, 2016

I signed up for $4.99 PER MONTH but instead of charging the $4.99 it charged $119.67. Without SHOWING a total BEFORE the charge was made. I called number IMMEDITLY …foreigner answered and I CANCELED the account and they said I would get money back in 7 to 10 days! As yet to be seen!

Holly

Saferweb fraud (Monetary Loss: $105.66)

Rated 1 out of 5
April 22, 2016

I signed up for security for internet. First the fee was 3.99 for 6 months. They charged 95.71. This occurred 4/18/2016. I emailed with no response. Today 4/22/2016 another charge of 9.95. I did not authorize. I put message on their facebook page. No response.

mvenegas

I have been scammed by safe web (Monetary Loss: $59.42)

Rated 1 out of 5
March 22, 2016

Facebook says you can be guaranteed less than $ 5. After providing my credit card details, the total was 59.42 which is misleading.

Denise

Submit Your Review For Safer Web