PureVPN Review

1.5
Rated 1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5 stars (based on 74 reviews)

We want to recommend PureVPN, as the company is a great option for SSTP (a very secure encryption method). It also offers dedicated IP addresses and a few other awesome features. Unfortunately, we cannot push for a VPN with bad customer support—which is the case with PureVPN—especially to those who are not tech savvy and frequently need help.

PureVPN Review Summary

PureVPN provides an unlimited VPN Service with 2,000+ servers in 140+ different countries, and it supports all major protocols and devices. The PureVPN software is very easy to use and has tons of great features, including a traffic log chart, auto-reconnection, a kill switch, and split tunneling.

Unfortunately, PureVPN’s customer support is problematic. We’ve contacted PureVPN’s support on multiple occasions, only to receive week-late replies or no replies at all. If you were to have any issues or need to cancel, you’d be out of luck!

The provider’s no-logging policy was also tested (and failed) when it aided an FBI investigation in 2017 (see the Policies & Logging tab). Overall, PureVPN offers great features, but its customer support needs to be improved. If you’re searching for a comparable VPN with excellent support and a more trustworthy privacy policy, check out other VPN providers we’ve tested by clicking on the link below.

PureVPN VPN Features

The Pure VPN software is easy to install. It comes in a configuration for any type of OS or device you care to name, and a few you likely don’t even know. The software also has some great features built into it, and they’re quite easy to use:

  • Antivirus/Antimalware
  • Ad blocking
  • Internet kill switch
  • Split tunneling
  • NAT Firewall
  • DDoS protection
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • P2P enabled
  • Ozone
  • IPv6 leak protection
  • DNS leak protection
  • WebRTC leak protection

There are also add-on features that you get to enjoy at an additional cost:

  • Dedicated IP addresses
  • Port forwarding
  • DDoS protection
  • P2P protection

These are all great bonus features on top of the essentials like a VPN kill switch, split tunneling, and protection from leaks. PureVPN is one of the most feature-rich providers we’ve reviewed.

PureVPN SERVERS & COUNTRIES

PureVPN has more than 2,000 servers and 180 server locations in 140 countries worldwide. Below is a breakdown of servers in each region:

  • North America: 662 servers
  • Europe: 801 servers
  • Asia: 321 servers
  • Africa: 150 servers
  • Oceania: 93 servers
  • South America: 84 servers
  • Central America: 12 servers

This number changes often, but at the time of this review (January 31, 2019)they displayed these numbers. There certainly is a wide selection of servers that will help ensure that you get a fast and reliable connection. Also, the more server locations, the more exclusive content you can unlock.

Reliability & Speed Tests

PureVPN is faster than most VPN providers we tested. They own their entire network and control their own servers. They have no third parties interferring, and are thus able to ensure fast servers on their own with no outside interference. When connected, you can typically expect speeds with 90% of your maximum without a VPN. This compares well to most other VPNs, and puts them in the upper range speed-wise.

Pricing and Payments

Pure VPN has some of the most reasonable pricing plans that we have seen:

  • $3.33 per month on a one-year plan. You will sign up for one year with all payments upfront.
  • $8.00 per month on a three-month plan. You are billed in full every three months.
  • $10.95 per month, billed monthly.

These are some of the better VPN pricing plans that we have seen. While the one-year plan is the lowest price point and is quite attractive, the single-month service is on the expensive side. PureVPN does offer a 31-day money-back guarantee, which gives you enough time to decide if the service is for you or not.

Support

We have nothing against PureVPN, but after recently experiencing bad customer support, and receiving complaints from customers in our feedback on the site, we have to rate PureVPN’s support poorly.

We contacted PureVPN in regards to an issue. An automated reply was sent right away, telling us that we should expect a reply within a few hours. We never did. We decided to contact customer support again using our alias (that we used to purchase PureVPN’s service) regarding a similar issue… Silence again! We tried for a third time, this time posing as a potential customer. Bam! A response came right away.

In short, our experience showed that there is customer support. However, it’s only there to sell the company’s service and will ignore you if you have an issue. The logic behind this makes no sense, but this fact alone ruins everything else that was good about this company.

PureVPN support methods

PureVPN have support, when they respond, in these ways:

  • FAQs & Tutorials: One of the most extensive tutorial and FAQ sections we’ve found. If your question isn’t answered here, good luck to you.
  • Email Support: Email tickets are the primary way of contacting them, and were what we had a serious issue with. Good luck to you if you need to contact them through it as our experience is that they are more sales staff than support staff.
  • Live chat: Not to be used for anything serious, can be more trouble than it’s worth.

Although the FAQs and tutorials are substantial, there will still come a time when you really need to talk to a real human. Based on our experience, customer support is just not PureVPN’s strength.

POLICIES & LOGGING

PureVPN keeps you anonymous and secure whenever you’re online, and it only logs a minimal amount of information. PureVPN logs server connection attempts only to track abuses. It does not log which websites you visit or outgoing traffic.

However, the provider’s logging policy came under fire in late 2017 when its logs helped FBI track Ryan Lin, a cyber stalker who had been harassing and hacking his victims’ accounts. PureVPN’s logs aided the prosecution’s case, leading to the suspect’s arrest.

This incident led PureVPN to update its privacy policy to this:

purevpn logging policy update

The provider explained that it only keeps network logs—bandwidth consumption and user timestamps, among others. It doesn’t keep logs that contain any personal information and browsing habits of users. However, the FBI case somehow casts a shadow over PureVPN’s “no logging” policy.

Expert Recommendation

We want to recommend PureVPN, as the company is a great option for SSTP (a very secure encryption method). It also offers dedicated IP addresses and a few other awesome features. Unfortunately, we cannot push for a VPN with bad customer support—which is the case with PureVPN—especially to those who are not tech savvy and frequently need help.

We also can’t recommend a provider whose logging policy is dubious. Although we condemn the use of VPNs for criminal activities, it’s still alarming to know that PureVPN can actually help any third party trace a user. They caught a stalker, but they could just as easily aid a stalker of someone who is trying to hide themselves.

There are plenty of alternatives that you’ll find in our Top 10 VPN list (link below). If you absolutely need some of PureVPN’s unique features, we’d say tread carefully as the features are also available on other VPN providers with better customer support.

PureVPN User Reviews

1.5
Rated 1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5 stars (based on 74 reviews)
Excellent12%
Very good2%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible85%

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
February 29, 2020

BE AWARE OF THIS COMPANY – I had two problems with purevpn, unable to make connection with selected country and the worst was cancellation. I choose not to renew my subscription, had my replies to emails wanting subscription payment that I did not want the product ignored, found the service cancellation process listed on their website does not exist and continually get emails requesting payment. I pay online with debit card that has $5 balance until I need to purchase something otherwise companies like Purevpn will withdraw payments regardless of cancelled subscription so BE AWARE

S McLean

PureVPN -

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2019

Pure VPN is fast and has reliable connections with very few drops over the 7 months i have used them.It is very simple to use and if i can navigate through it with such,considering my limited tech skills i believe anyone out there can.

Harriet

PureVPN -

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2019

Their customer support informed me about their 7 day money back guarantee and immediately tried it. Its 5 months since i did that and i obviously didnt get the money back since i love the service. The speeds are superb and i am able to browse play and watch whatever i want whenever i want to.

Peter

PureVPN -

Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2018

This vpn is pretty fast if you are using it for streaming purposes like i am. I get my favourite shows and also play PS4 online with my mates back at home.

Judy

PureVPN -

Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2018

I love this service because it is very simple to use. I am not very tech savvy and my son helped me set it up since we needed a service that would let us stream stuff. It works great for us.

Brenda

PureVPN -

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2018

My third month using purevpn and the experience has been good so far. The speeds are okay and am able to do my work assured of my privacy.

Charity

PureVPN -

Rated 5 out of 5
December 19, 2018

I use this service to stream shows using services that are blocked in the country am working. It does a superb job by increasing my speeds as normally without using this VPN the speeds are too slow to even stream stuff on youtube.

Brenda

PureVPN -

Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2018

PureVpn has awesome features, i love their Split Tunnelling feature VPN which lets me route some of my devices or app traffic through the VPN while other devices or apps maintain direct access to the internet. Using this i am assured of protection for my browsing without losing access to local network devices.

Mark

PureVPN - 17

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

I have had PureVPN for maybe a year now. Got it for streaming purpose. Most of the channels are working fine. The speed is good as compare to other VPNs.

Paul

PureVPN - 17

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2017

I have been using PureVPN for an year now. The service is great. The ping is low and there are no lag or buffering when streaming videos. I once had a problem my netflix wasn’t working. They were really helpful and helped me to fix the netflix issue. I don’t my people are promoting bad word about pure. Nevermind but I can grantee you there no problem with the service and customer support is very friendly.

Robert Emma

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
January 7, 2017

permanent issues, no way to cancel, 7 days money back a scam, got pulled over, do not buy!

john

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
January 7, 2017

Unfair Trickery and double billing…… now in paypal resolution
STAY AWAY…..if it sounds to good….it is
Express VPN five stars

Doug Cichocki

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
January 3, 2017

Been using purevpn for 6 months or so. It is a terrible service. Terrible customer support in EVERY CAPACITY!!! They try to push you into their 2 year plan, only to find out later how terrible their service is, constant slow speeds, drop connections, and login problems are a constant ongoing thing. They used forced me to use old versions of their software because they couldn’t fix my problems. NO MONEY BACK AFTER 7 DAYS, WHICH YOU ONLY FIND OUT HOW TERRIBLE THEIR SERVICE IS “AFTER” THE 7 DAYS.
DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!!!

Purevpn is garbage...

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
December 17, 2016

Horrible, spent $40 on a new Firestick saying it will not work on 1st. Gen. device…it will not download to the latest device either.

Dave

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 30, 2016

Their 7 days refund is a scam, they will provide links for refund application that doesn’t works. Put you in an endless cycle till you give out.

Jon

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 29, 2016

I signed up for a seven day trial which was advertised as a guaranteed refund of money if not satisfied. My Internet speeds tanked to 3 MBPS when using this service on my home computer, and it constantly disconnected on my phone with the app. When trying to cancel on the third day of use, and after the fourth email asking them too because they kept using scare tactics to try and make me keep the service, they finally said they would not refund my money because I went over a 3 GB data limit for the trial? Scam do not buy a subscription plan from them!

Theresa

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 25, 2016

Completely garbage. Do not use it.
They will not refund you in 7 days trial. I can’t connect any servers and I don’t want waste my time to do the troubleshooting. Never used it and ask for money back.
They will reply your mail again and again for asking the screenshot and help you troubleshooting. And after three days, they will not refund you anymore.
I just subscribed for one month.Thank god.

jaslip

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 20, 2016

Pure scam, dont buy this service there is a lot better ones. They will limit you on connections and will offer you upgrade to Business. Bait and switch scam.

Green

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 16, 2016

DONT USE THEM,
I got a special of 2 years for 1 years price, didnt use it that much the first 6 months, once i started, then they blocked it for exceeding their session limit which is 200.
Now just after the first year is over they have now permanently close my account and want me to pay more, they believe that i have exceeded the limit and tells me that 1 webpage is one session and that i can only look at 200 pages pr day.
So watch out, such a waste of money, NEVER again…

me

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 5, 2016

I was a PureVPN customer some years back, switched to FlyVPN but due to cost issues, I switched back to PureVPN and that was the WORST decision I have ever made.
They are EVERYTHING but reliable. They provide multiple connections to be made at the same time on multiple devices, they offer a range of servers you can connect to, they offer all kinds of features that you can experiment with, but ultimately, THEY SUCK.
Why do they suck? 5 times I created a support ticket, never once the issues were resolved by their customer service department. I found the workaround MYSELF.
This time, with their latest updates, everything is broken, and this is something they are never going to admit to. I have spent a whole week going through FOUR different representatives who are just repeating the same responses each time. I have tried my own workaround, and I cannot find a solution. Do you think the PureVPN customer service department will do that? I highly doubt so. They are quick to bill me, but never ever so effective with their customer service. I bought their service because it can be used with multiple devices, so naturally I’m sharing it with the rest of my family, but hey, I paid for 2 years of service, and it’s barely even half of the first year and I couldn’t even use it anymore.
Also the classiest thing they ever did, was to close my ticket, without asking if my issues were resolved yet. It happened because apparently I didn’t reply them for a day – I was busy for God’s sake. They just closed it like that, with an email saying that “if you’re still having issues you may re-open your ticket” and the next thing you know, they send in a DIFFERENT representative with the SAME response, AGAIN. “Can you connect to the following….”.
WIll I ever recommend this service to anyone? Never. NEVER ever believe all the 5-star reviews you see. They can be bought, they could have been written by their own staff. You would never know.

L

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 2, 2016

I wanted to give NEGATIVE or ZERO stars, but that wasn’t an option.
Like others here, I heard about PureVPN from other reputable sources throughout the internet. Within literally 10 minutes of paying for this service, it just didn’t work. I was stuck on ” Connecting…..to the server you chose.” When I contacted the technical support people, they told me to uninstall, reboot, reinstall software. Did that, it didn’t work. Same issue. Then they told me that I had to download older software. That didn’t work. Then they told me that I had to change multiple protocol settings. Nope, Nada. Still didn’t work. Then I filled out the refund form. Within 15 minutes later, I was contacted thru email, from the technical support staff. They were telling me the same thing, as the first guy. Uninstall, reinstall, check this, check that. Nothing was working. I got the same issue, but it also gave me more errors. Including the connection to server issue, I was also getting multiple RAS issues. This went back and forth multiple times, for I believe was a total of 3 hours. I finally told them that I will be disputing the charges thru PayPal, and that I want my money back. After about another 1/2 hour, I noticed that PayPal stated that PureVPN (GZ Systems Limited), gave me a pending full refund. Hopefully, it will go thru.
I will tell everyone that I know, that these guys are a piece of crap. You should not have to change everything on your pc, to get their program to work. This company is the biggest pile of DOOKIE, that I have ever seen.

Anil N

PureVPN - 17

Rated 4 out of 5
October 17, 2016

I don’t know why there are so many negative reviews, I guess maybe it was for parts of the service I don’t use. I did not try to use their 7-day refund policy because the service works for my purposes. All VPN services are going to lower your speed, it is the cost of increased security with server hops overseas. PureVPN still has a good speed compared to other VPN services. I use it to hide my location when browsing or downloading sensitive data and it has worked fine for that. My biggest complaint is that sometimes the servers will disconnect during use and there is no automatic re-connect option. I docked a star for that. I do think it would be bad for PureVPN to not honor their money back policy, and I have a feeling that is why most of the negative reviews exist. I am still happy with my purchase.

MD

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
October 2, 2016

Bad. They are ripoffs. After signing them up for a week for the one year plan ($49), they dropped the price and offered lifetime deals @$69(5years). Told them i want to top up the difference and upgrade they said no. They said i can subscribe anytime to the lifetime plan. After one year when my current plan ends, they said the deal is over. Sudden price changes!! And now Customer service referred me to other Vpn services . Their Vpn servers were mostly slow and connection quality kept changing if you connect and disconnect on the same server. I strongly DO NOT recommend purevpn and decided to try IP vanish next.

John Smith

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
September 16, 2016

The system is rubbish, very difficult to get server connection, customer support poor.
Don’t waste your money like I have.

ken

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
September 8, 2016

They are a nothing but bunch of criminals. You are not able to cancel the account for future payments, if you try to do it you are submitted to a endless loop of email comunications and your account will never be cancelled. They should be all in prison
Never get this , its the worst provdier ever, they are criminals
wish i could give a shit emoji instead of 1 star

Rafael

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
August 29, 2016

Don’t expect a refund if you had bought their service and found out it’s a mass of shit. Their so called customer support will reply to you politely but never resolve your problems nor refund you.
I still can’t believe such a group of internet robbers can exit in Hongkang.
Avoid them avoid losing money !

Shenglu

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
August 29, 2016

Almost a lier, but looks very patient and gentle.

Shenglu

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
August 14, 2016

Don’t work with this company. They are refusing to honor their promise to allow me to cancel my month-to-month contract. They are claiming I must fill our more and more forms in order to cancel their billing to my bank. Although I have filled out a number of forms and all of their questions have been answered they still will not cancel my membership. The support is terrible and if you decide to join this service… well GOOD LUCK getting them to let go of you as a customer. AVOID THEM!

Dawn Mazur

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
June 15, 2016

I tried to cancel my service under their “Hassle free 7-days refund policy”, after 3 days and well within the download limit, but was given the runaround for days. I have now raised a dispute with PayPal. Purevpn’s response was: “you are requested to please wait now, since you have opened the dispute and we
have to wait for the decision that is made by the paypal”.
AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!

gavin

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
June 14, 2016

PureVPN is a scam. I spent hours working with “them” to make a connection only to finally conclude it does not work where i reside. They then informed me by email that my fully paid account was blocked until “with trembling fingers you must first verify your identity by sending a scanned document with your name and address on it (a clear attempt at identity theft is what that is!). I decided to terminate my account after that message, which was within 24 hours of opening it, and here it is 10 days later and no refund despite the claim that they will give a full refund within 7 days of opening an account. After repeated emails to them (we are always available 24/7) there is still no acknowledgement that they will abide by their full refund claim. Stay away from these scam artists if you know what is good for you.

CAS

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
May 31, 2016

I have never paid for anything so useless as PureVPN. It worked fine for a little while (after a bit of hassle at first with the settings that weren’t working). But after a few months I start having a lot of trouble logging in. Different errors. The helpdesk cannot help me. They just keep repeating the same useless sugestions. They refuse a refund, because you need to ask for it within a few days. Well, it worked then, but not anymore. My advice: find another company.

Micky

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
May 20, 2016

I paid for a full year in advance with a guaranteed 7 day money back refund. The first thing I noticed is that several buttons for extra protection do nothing. Tech said thet were never active and will not be active in the future. I was getting 3 to 5 mb/s download at best, and as I told them most download sites won’t log you in at that slow a speed. I could log in at several torrent sites, but at this speed you can’t download anything, so using PureVPN is pointless. I asked for a cancilation and refund after 1 day. They made me start a ticket and started making me log in to speed test sited that wouldn’t log in so it took up more time. I think they are trying to run me around for six more days so I will be past the seven day refund limit. I am going to complain to Paypal.

Hypernez

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
May 10, 2016

The speed of the connection has been poor for the whole duration of my contract, making streaming impossible.
Now they are struggling with the region specific restrictions of Netflix and other websites.
The service is unusable, and they refuse to answer my refund request.

Peppe

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
May 9, 2016

After an hour with the help desk they had still not got PureVPN working on my wi-fi connected iPad. I gave up. This was ridiculous.
I had three sessions with the help desk via keyboarding. Fair play to them, they did their best. If you have an iPad don’t buy this unless you have a lot of time, patience and technical ability.
In my view the iPad version is not fit for purpose

Domenico Scarlatti

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
May 8, 2016

Pure VPN took my renewal payment in April but I just received another email with a different invoice number claiming my annual renewal was outstanding. When challenged they said the amount, which is the same amount as the annual subscription, was for ‘extras’. So the scam is effectively double billing and hoping you dont notice.
Buyer beware.

Fossil

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
May 1, 2016

Currently I am trying to get support from them but after three days of wasting my time I have to agree with the bad reviews here. This is not my first bad experience with them. When the product is up and working it is solid but when things stop working, and they definitely will stop working at some time, then you have no one to turn to.
So I also advise against this company.

James

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
April 24, 2016

I closed my account with these guys on 02/12/15 through their support ticket system. 5 months later I discovered that they were still taking €9 per month out of my Visa card account. I have tried and tried to get this money back that they have ‘stolen’. I provided them with copies of my bank statements as they requested for a refund, BUT every time you respond you get another a different customer adviser with different replies and criteria for dealing with your inquiry. They have insisted on transaction references and invoice receipts which of course you don’t have cos the account was closed 5 months ago,
Evasive, deceptive and subversive, this company is best avoided cos once you decide to part your ways with them, they will use your banking details to shaft you for every cent they can get. Beware!! You’ve been warned,
Brian Hassen, Mallorca, Spain

Brian Hassen

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
January 23, 2016

Be very afraid and careful if you are even thinking about giving these characters a go.. Read everything in bold or fine print on their site and on the world wide web before you even think about signing up with these characters. I don’t see how anyone can give them such a glowing review until they have run up aginst them with a $$$’s issue. They advertise a 2 year $49.95 offer with “7 day cancellation” And, if you don’t like it.
Here’s what happens. If you choose to use an anonamous cash type card, there is no mention of extra cost in their up front advertising until you get to the End of the line and go to check out….Then they hit you with $13.00 usd extra just for protecting yourself by using an anonymous gift card or similar. If you load up the card so that you will have enough to cover THEIR EXTRA CHARGES, they tell you that you must forfeit the ENTIRE CARD AMOUNT to sign up! If you have a card loaded with a couple hundred bucks, they expect the full amount…….NO REFUNDS!! Then, OH BOY, if you decide to cancel, you can forget about any type of refund. You get hung up on their “Ticket” requesting the 7 day cancellation that they cheerfully advertise and you get nothing but links to follow as to why YOU’RE NOT GONNA GET IT!! If you want to cancel, you have to cancel yourself out, but they will feed you all of the links to small print as to why you aren’t going to get your money back. Folks, I don’t care how great some reviewers think this VPN and their service is, you can do better. At least choose a contender that wont try to take the shirt off your back. I tried to cancel within 24 hours of signing up and they out and out refused my cancellation because they could not refund the Gift card. I can understand not refunding when there is no way to re-apply it, but when they haven’t even made the debit yet from the card, there is no damn need to worry about a refund, …. just cancel and be done! I finally had to just tell them that I was cancelling the service, made copies of all correspondence, uninstalled their software, and since no money changed hands……(and by that time, it wasn’t going to change hands), I told them to cancel me and do not contact me again. I will never consider or even recommend these people to anyone but my worst enemies…………naw, I wouldn’t even do that to them. Heads up…..eyes open folks!!!!!

D. C.

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
January 4, 2016

No amount of messing around can get this VPN to stop from disconnecting. CONSTANT disconnections.
Advertising campaign says “7 day money back guarantee”.
No indication of any terms and conditions.
Exceed 500Mb…no refund..!
Exceed 30 connections…no refund..!
This mob are a F***ING JOKE!

Trinary

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
December 15, 2015

Worthless. I got a 1-year contract 6 months ago and just wrote off the rest of the year and signed up with a different provider (which works fine). Their application does not work on macs, at least not in China, and none of the workarounds or other protocols works reliably or consistently. Reading my email turned into a multi-hour marathon every morning.
The mobile application works for me, and it does connect poorly but acceptably on another old mac that I have (10.5), but on my 10.9.5 it is frustrating and worthless. Their support is OK – responsive, made a lot of suggestions, and even tried twice through remote access to get it working, but were unable to do so. I strongly recommend trying somewhere else – getting a good price on a non-working vpn is not what anyone wants.

rwy

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
December 3, 2015

Stay away from this scam, below the response from their Customer Service
Hixxxxxx,
Thanks for your precious time with us. Unfortunately, we won’t be able to serve you anymore.
Thanks & best regards / С уважением / Mit freundlichen Grüßen / 祝好
xxxxxxxxxx Manager, Customer Service & Support, PureVPN

aa

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
December 3, 2015

Stay away from this scam, below the response from their Customer Service
Hixxxxxx,
Thanks for your precious time with us. Unfortunately, we won’t be able to serve you anymore.
Thanks & best regards / С уважением / Mit freundlichen Grüßen / 祝好
xxxxxxxxxx Manager, Customer Service & Support, PureVPN

aa

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 26, 2015

ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO RATE THIS CRAPPY SERVICE BEST ARE PAID
PROFESSIONAL LIARS !!!!
TERRIBLE SEVICE ; chat!!!!!! whIch always pops up and saying **we’re here*** never actually connects to anyone
submit a support request ticket get endless balming 3rd party excuses and never receive a real applicable answer to request
insist that *****paid customers **** pay continuously for a 3rd party app *ViscositY** IN ORDER TO USE OPENVPN ***

GWEN

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 22, 2015

Just don’t rely on the “7 days money back guarantee”, because they will not honor it! I can’t believe these people are getting business!

sfdcadmin

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 21, 2015

Bad service, poor performance. You won’t get back your money. Don’t buy it.

Alex

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 20, 2015

It didn’t work for me and the money back guarantee is a fake. I can’t recommend this VPN

Alex

PureVPN -

Rated 1 out of 5
November 18, 2015

Never signed up and received an email asking for a first 49.99 payment. Asked a live chat associate who told me to simply not pay. Really shady, especially since they must catch a few people off guard who pay this bill for a service they didn’t sign up for and never used. However, they did “cancel my unpaid invoice” when I asked in the live chat. Just very sketchy overall, but decent customer service.

David

PureVPN - Scam

Rated 1 out of 5
November 6, 2015

They offer a 7 days money back guarantee which they do not honor, the service is just a scam do not buy it

Arturo

PureVPN - Started out well

Rated 2 out of 5
October 16, 2015

Six months ago PureVPN worked well and support would help if were persistent. Twice, after asking, they used TEAMVIEWER to go hands-on and remotely correct problems after their links would not work. There were limited number of people who could/would remotely make corrections.
In the last two week stream speeds had dropped to extremely low levels. Servers may now have some metod to quickly ID vpn user then lower speed. This is only a guess.
I would not recommend it now.

J Spitz

PureVPN - Neg

Rated 1 out of 5
October 4, 2015

Just received my refund in full within 3 days of trying. PureVPN support is all through text/email chatting with their PureVPN Technical Support folks and their answers always include a link to another web page (knowledge bank) that explains how to fix problems. You will not be able to find those links from their customer home page – they only send you the link if you ask the question. For example, if you want to cancel your account, there isn’t a link for that. Submit a support request and they will send you a link to a page to cancel your account. Beware, the page opens but it does not provide a function to cancel your account–you need to submit another tech support request about the page. There are problems like this throughout the Pure VPN customer website. I believe this is a purposeful do-loop (endless circle) to keep you engaged with tech support.
Service: negative stars. Tried to access blocked websites in the US (ABC TV, Disney Channel, etc) from outside the US and each site said that it appears I am not in the United States; “Error: You appear to be outside the United States…” Spent 20 hours playing with VPN settings, trying different VPN servers, and even resorted to manually configured my router to see if I’d have any luck. No joy. Zero. The support is so frustrating that you would want to cancel rather than deal with the nonsensical back and forth text/emails with PureVPN.
My download speeds dropped by 75% and lower (No higher than 6Mbs) depending on the VPN server. I used www.speedtest.net to check speeds with multiple servers. Hello…how is streaming supposed to work effectively. I paid PureVPN extra for their “Dedicated Streaming”, which claims “this add-on will boost your speed to 20Mbps, no matter how slow your internet speed is.” Its foolish to believe their advertisement.

Dan

Submit Your Review For PureVPN